No tags yet.




An Introduction to My Six Figure Life

Did you know that according to, if a stay at home mom were paid an annual salary, she'd make around $118,000 a year? Please sign me up for the agency that pays moms to mom! I love my job as a wife and mother. It's tough, thankless, rewarding and completely exhausting. Here's a little back story to get you up to speed on my life.

I am 31 years old, my birthday is coming up in a week so I'll say 31 while I can! I'm from Charlotte, NC and after highschool, I went to Howard University to study business management. I always knew I wanted to work for myself becuase my parents are both entrepreneurs and they've always inspired me. At Howard, I made my best memories as a member of the Varstiy Cheerleading Squad.

Here is my favorite picture of may parents. My mom's style of outfit is something that I definitely have in my closet. My dad just looks so 70s it hurts!

Here's a picture of a picture because 2003 was all about printing out your digital camera photos. These are a few of my favs from my cheerleading squad (it's missing a few girls though).

I've been dancing since I was 3 years old and I am about 8 in this picture. I was always the smallest in my dance class, I haven't grown much more since this!

My husband, Al is from Delray Beach, Florida. We met at a birthday party and dated for 5 years before we were married May 25, 2013 in Charlotte. He is a giant softy who loves to cater to his girls.

Al and I have a darling baby girl (ok she just turned two on March 4th, but she's still my baby). Her name is Maci and she's the sweetest little girl. She's friendly, chatty and loves to dance and sing just like me!

Al and I have a beautiful blended family. I have 2 step daughters from Al's previous marriage. They are 15 and 11 and the sisterly bond the 3 of them share is so heartwarming.

During our ceremony, we took 4 burning candles and each used one to light a unity candle to signify the four of us becoming a unit. It was a special moment that we shared.


I LOVE: my family, which includes my parents, brother and sister and their families. We all live in Charlotte and are extremely close.

I AM NOT: naturally an organized person :(

I PREFER: going to the movies by myself, it's really the best therapy for any ups and downs.

I AM: funny (around my friends and family), energetic, loving and creative.

I PROBABLY: would be happy living in a different city every month if I could just have my family visit.

I AM MOST PROUD OF: having a loving, blended family. It's not easy to do, but when you get it right, it's such a blessing.

#mommy #momlife #charlotte #northcarolina #blendedfamily #toddler #marriage #wife #SAHM

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update